The Walking Leader Series

The Walking Leader series of books consists of three books: The Walking Leader, Great To Follow and We, The Team.

The Walking Leader series is strictly based on known leadership principles with focus on being a leader, a follower, and a member of a team.The idea behind the Walking Leader and two other books in the series revolves around the concept of Managing By Walking Around (MBWA). I have always believed the idea behind MBWA is not only fantastic but exactly what every organization needs. However, when it came time to launch my own MBWA adventure, I discovered there were no rules, procedures nor guidelines to help the burgeoning manager or leader take the reins of leadership and succeed. While I was hard pressed to find anyone that was stumbling around while walking around, myself included. I did find that by having a base to go by it made things a little easier for me and I believe it will do the same for others that need the help (or kick in the pants).

The Books Of The Walking Leader Series




additional resources

3000 Word Leadership Lessons

Bad Leaders Aren’t Leaders